Interns of the British Council Uzbekistan
Date
Sunday 14 February 2016 - 17:17 to Monday 14 March 2016 - 17:30

In today’s highly competitive environment landing yourself a good internship will definitely improve your chances of getting a good job. We are delighted to say that we can help you in achieving your goals by offering five internship positions from April 1 2016 until December 31 2016.

The purpose of internship is to provide personal and professional development opportunities for students and young professionals in Uzbekistan. Successful candidates will work as members of Project Delivery and Customer Management Teams. 

Essential requirements:

-Fluency in English, Uzbek and Russian 
-Outstanding interpersonal and communication skills
-Ability to work in a team 
-Self-motivation
-Good IT skills 
-Good experience with social media channels

This programme is for students and young professionals who can work in our office for up to 8 hours a week from April 1 2016 until December 31 2016. 

Interested candidates should submit an application form and recommendation letter to: info@britishcouncil.uz

For further information you can call us on our telephone: +99871 2050660 

Closing date for applications is March 14 2016.

Interns' voices

Aziza Axmedova:
The Internship programme at the British Council Uzbekistan is a great opportunity to build a platform for developing strong communication skills and gaining valuable work experience. Thanks to this programme I developed the skills of working with customers, learned to be a part of the team and broadened my worldview. What helped me a lot was the induction programme and the customer service training events which helped me understand the importance of creating good relations with customers especially via phone. I strongly believe that this experience will help me in my future life. 

Oybek Abdumukhtarov:
I am extremely delighted to use this great opportunity provided by the British Council Uzbekistan. It is great and important to gain work experience in such organisation, especially for young professionals. The position requires to communicate with the customers, mainly through the telephone and to deal with their issues by providing information and guidance about British Council’s programmes and activities.

Interns of the British Council Uzbekistan
Date
воскресенье 14 февраль 2016 - 17:17 до понедельник 14 Mart 2016 - 17:30

В современном мире с возрастающими требованиями к сотрудникам, возможность стажировки в престижной компании, безусловно, повысит ваши шансы на получение хорошей работы в будущем. Мы поможем вам в достижении ваших целей! Мы объявляем программу для пяти волонтеров с 1 апреля 2016 до 31 декабря 2016.

Цель стажировки - предоставление возможностей личного и профессионального развития для студентов и молодых специалистов в Узбекистане. Успешные кандидаты будут работать в проектной команде, а также в команде по работе с клиентами.

Основные требования:
-Cвободное владение английским, узбекским и русским языками
-Коммуникабельность
-Умение работать в команде
-Самомотивация
-Базовые навыки работы с оргтехникой
-Опыт работы с социальными сетями

Эта программа предназначена для студентов и молодых специалистов, которые смогут работать в нашем офисе в течение 8 часов в неделю с 1 апреля 2016 до 31 декабря 2016. Заинтересованные кандидаты должны выслать заявку и рекомендательное письмо на: info@britishcouncil.uz

Для получения дополнительной информации вы можете позвонить нам по телефону: +99871 2050660.

Последний срок подачи заявок - 14 марта 2016.

Что говорят наши волонтеры

Азиза Ахмедова:
Программа стажировки в Британском Совете в Узбекистане является прекрасной возможностью, чтобы развить хорошие навыки общения и получить ценный опыт работы. Благодаря этой программе я улучшила свои навыки работы с клиентами, научилась быть частью команды и расширила свое мировоззрение. Очень полезны были программа для новых сотрудников и тренинги по работе с клиентами, с помощью которых я поняла важность налаживания хороших отношений с клиентами, особенно по телефону. Я уверенна, что этот опыт поможет мне в моей дальнейшей жизни.

Ойбек Абдумухтаров:
Я очень рад, что мне выпала эта прекрасная возможность, предоставленная Британским Советом в Узбекистане. Роль волонтера заключается в том, чтобы общаться с клиентами, в основном через телефон и решать их вопросы, предоставляя информацию и рекомендации  о программах и деятельности Британского Совета. Опыт работы в такой организации, особенно для молодых специалистов очень важен.