If you are a teacher and need a formal confirmation of your English language proficiency level for your career and salary advancements, you can now do this with the Aptis for Teachers test.

 Aptis for Teachers is a variant of Aptis which is designed specifically for the education sector – the test content is relevant to your experience, allowing you to show your best performance and focus on the actual language during the test. 

  • The test is quick, convenient and affordable – take all parts on the same day and preview your results after 48 hours. 
  • There are reliable and accurate results – the speaking and writing parts are marked by our trained examiners. Reading, listening, grammar and vocabulary are marked automatically within the system. 
  • It does not require special preparation, just familiarisation with the test format – Aptis is a language proficiency test that provides a reliable indication of your actual level of English mapped to the Common European Framework of Reference (CEFR). 
  • The test is officially recognised as a valid proof of English proficiency of English, which means teachers who pass the Aptis for Teachers test with ‘C’ level according to the CEFR scale are entitled to receive an allowance on their monthly salary. 

Test format and timings

You will take your test on a computer at one of our official test centres. Aptis for Teachers consists of the following components, which you will all take on the same day:

  • Grammar and Vocabulary – 25 minutes 
  • Speaking – 12 minutes 
  • Writing – 50 minutes 
  • Listening – 40 minutes 
  • Reading – 35 minutes 

Upcoming test dates and locations

 

Date Location

1, 2, 7, 14, 15, 16, 21, 22, 23 December

6, 11, 12, 13, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 27 January

1, 2, 3, 8, 9, 10, 15, 16, 17, 22, 23, 24 February

Tashkent

10, 24 December

7, 21 January

4, 18 February

Jizzakh

10, 24 December

7, 21 January

4, 18 February

Namangan

10, 24 December

7, 21 January

4, 18 February

Bukhara

10, 24 December

7, 21 January

4, 18 February

Nukus

How to register for the test 

For individual test takers:

If you are planning to take Aptis for Teachers, you can register and take your test with our partners, the Knowledge and Skills Assessment Centre. Click here to register. You will be required to create an account.  

For Organisations:

If you want to arrange Aptis for Teachers test for your employees or students (20 test takers minimum), please send us an email with details to info@britishcouncil.uz  We will get back to you to discuss arrangements.

Test fee

The fee is 750,000 soums. Payments are processed through our partner registration platform.

Results

You will be able to preview your results after 48 hours at https://cabinet.assessment.uz and will receive your certificate within 5-7 working days.

The speaking and writing parts are marked by our trained examiners. Reading, listening, grammar and vocabulary are marked automatically within the system. The results are mapped to the Common European Framework of Reference (CEFR) .

Recognition and local incentives

If you have passed the Aptis for Teachers test with a ‘C’ level according to the CEFR scale, you are entitled to an allowance on top of your monthly salary (Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan # 5117 dated 19.05.2021).

Aptis for Teachers is an officially recognised and acknowledged qualification by the Agency for Promoting Foreign languages learning and State Inspectorate for Supervision of Quality in Education under the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan. (Decree # 3318 dated 07.09.2021).

Если Вы работаете учителем и Вам необходимо официальное подтверждение уровня владения английским языком для карьерного роста и повышения зарплаты, теперь вы можете сделать это с помощью теста Aptis for Teachers.

Aptis для учителей - это вариант Aptis, разработанный специально для сферы образования - содержание теста соответствует Вашему опыту, что позволит Вам показать наилучшие результаты и сосредоточиться на самом языке во время тестирования. 

  • Тест быстрый, удобный и доступный - сдайте все части в тот же день и получите результаты через 72 часа. 
  • Результаты надежны и точны - разговорная и письменная части отмечаются нашими квалифицированными экзаменаторами. Чтение, аудирование, грамматика и словарный запас отмечаются автоматически в системе. 
  • Не требует специальной подготовки, достаточно ознакомиться с форматом теста - Aptis — это тест на определение уровня владения языком, который дает надежное представление о вашем фактическом уровне владения английским языком в соответствии с Общеевропейскими компетенциями владения иностранным языком (CEFR).  
  • Тест официально признан в качестве действительного подтверждения уровня владения английским языком, а это значит, что учителя, сдавшие тест Aptis для учителей с уровнем "С" по шкале CEFR, имеют право на получение надбавки к ежемесячной зарплате

Формат и время проведения теста

Вы будете проходить тест на компьютере в одном из наших официальных центров тестирования. Aptis для учителей состоит из следующих компонентов, которые вы будете сдавать в один и тот же день:

  • Грамматика и лексика - 25 минут 
  • Говорение - 12 минут 
  • Письмо - 50 минут 
  • Аудирование - 40 минут 
  • Чтение - 35 минут 

Даты и места проведения предстоящих экзаменов

Дата Локация

1, 2, 7, 14, 15, 16, 21, 22, 23 декабря

6, 11, 12, 13, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 27 января

1, 2, 3, 8, 9, 10, 15, 16, 17, 22, 23, 24 февраля

Ташкент

10, 24 декабря

7, 21 января

4, 18 февраля

Джиззах

10, 24 декабря

7, 21 января

4, 18 февраля

Наманган

10, 24 декабря

7, 21 января

4, 18 февраля

Бухара

10, 24 декабря

7, 21 января

4, 18 февраля

Нукус

Как зарегистрироваться на тест 

Для индивидуальных участников тестирования:

Если Вы собираетесь сдавать Aptis для учителей, Вы можете зарегистрироваться и пройти тест у наших партнеров, в Центре оценки знаний и навыков. Нажмите здесь, чтобы зарегистрироваться. Вам необходимо будет создать учетную запись.  

Для организаций:

Если Вы хотите организовать тест Aptis для учителей для своих сотрудников или студентов (минимум 20 человек), пожалуйста, отправьте нам письмо с подробной информацией по адресу info@britishcouncil.uz. Мы свяжемся с вами, чтобы обсудить условия.

Стоимость тестирования

Стоимость тестирования составляет 750 000 сумов. Платежи осуществляются через регистрационную платформу наших партнеров.

Результаты

Вы сможете посмотреть свои результаты тестирования после 48 часов на сайте https://cabinet.assessment.uz и получить свой сертификат в течение 5-7 рабочих дней.

Разговорная и письменная части оцениваются нашими квалифицированными экзаменаторами. Чтение, аудирование, грамматика и словарный запас отмечаются автоматически в системе. Результаты сопоставляются с Общеевропейскими компетенциями владения иностранным языком (CEFR).

Признание теста и местные поощрения 

Если вы сдали тест Aptis для учителей на уровень "С" по шкале CEFR, вы имеете право на надбавку к ежемесячной зарплате (Постановление Президента Республики Узбекистан № 5117 от 19.05.2021).

Aptis для учителей - это официально признанная квалификация, которая подтверждена Агентством по продвижению изучения иностранных языков и Государственной инспекцией по надзору за качеством образования при Кабинете Министров Республики Узбекистан. (Постановление № 3318 от 07.09.2021)