As part of our #AtHome with the British Council programme, we are organising a series of Creatice Spark podcasts which will help you learn the tools and processes to become a more successful creative entrepreneur and find out how to manage the finances of a creative enterprise. You will also be able to hone your business English language skills. 

About 

This podcast series forms one of the educational outputs from the partnerships formed by the University of Leicester with institutions in Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan during the Creative Spark Programme. Creative Spark is a British Council initiative aimed at partnering UK Universities with Higher Education Institutions in Central Asia, the South Caucasus and Ukraine, to develop enterprise and entrepreneurship skills in the Creative Economy. Craft and the creative economy are amongst the largest sources of employment in the Central Asian region as well as being integral to intangible cultural heritage and enacting a sense of culture, identity, home, and community (UNESCO).

Aims

The podcast series is aimed primarily at participants in the Creative Spark programme but may also be of benefit to anyone interested in the creative industries, or those wishing to develop their business English (each podcast will be released in both Russian and English, as we also look to develop your language skills). In this podcast series, we explore what it means to be a creative entrepreneur and the tools that are required to manage the creative enterprise. We discuss the business tools that are needed for developing a successful creative enterprise, such as marketing, innovation, social media marketing, accounting and finance, the pitching for funds, relationships with suppliers and customers and hot topics such as sustainability and slow design. The podcasts will also have guest speakers from the UK creative enterprises, and successful creative entrepreneurs from Central Asia.  

Project Partners

The podcast series will be produced by a team from the University of Leicester and Kamola Ikramova agency. 

Dr Marta Gasparin is Associate Professor in Innovation and Design Management at the University of Leicester School of Business. Her research explores how design and innovation emerge, how value is created, and the role of the actors (objects, managers, designers) in the various innovation processes, drawing on ideas from science and technology studies. She leads a number of research projects in Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan and Vietnam.

Kamola Ikramova is the Founding Executive Director of the KI Agency, a PR and Media company in Uzbekistan. She is as creative producer with expertise in corporate and internal communication, Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) and a podcaster. 

Dr Steve Conway is Associate Professor in Innovation at the University of Leicester School of Business. He is interested in the nature and role of social and organisational networks in innovation, entrepreneurship, and knowledge creation and sharing. He has worked extensively in Uzbekistan as part of the Creative Spark programme.

Dr Tony Daniels is Head of International Professional Development at the English Language Teaching Unit at the University of Leicester. He leads on the development of partnerships with international Higher Education Institutions and Agencies as well as with Government Ministries.

Dr Geoff Lightfoot is  Associate Professor in Entrepreneurship and Accounting at the University of Leicester School of Business. His current research is wide-ranging but may perhaps be broadly grouped around the exploration of aspects of representation and markets.

Dr Martin Quinn is Associate Professor in Regional Development and Public Policy at the University of Leicester School of Business. His research examines engagement with local and regional economic development, the leadership of place and the use of policy to stimulate innovation in the economy. He has worked on a number of projects in Central Asia. 

Podcasts 

Name Channel
  • Introduction
  • Who is a creative entrepreneur?
  • Finding your market opportunities
  • Managing a creative organisation
  • Innovate your products
  • Ctreate your value proposition
  • Managing your customers
  • Social media marketing
  • Developing your relationship with your suppliers
  • Risk management
  • Accounting for entrepreneurs
  • Finance your enterprise
  • Pitching for funds

Anchor

Apple Podcasts

Breaker

Castbox

Google Podcasts

Overcast

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic

Spotify

Yandex podcast

В рамках нашей программы #Дома с Британским Советом мы организуем серию подкастов в рамках программы Creatice Spark, которые помогут вам изучить инструменты и процессы, позволяющие стать более успешным творческим предпринимателем и узнать, как управлять финансами творческого предприятия. Вы также сможете улучшить свой бизнес английский.

О подкастах 

Эта серия подкастов является одним из результатов партнерских отношений, сформированных между Университетом Лестера с образовательными учреждениями в Азербайджане, Казахстане и Узбекистане в рамках программы Creative Spark. Creative Spark - это инициатива Британского Совета, направленная на развитие международного партнерства между университетами Великобритании и странами-участниками в Центральной Азии, на Южном Кавказе и в Украине, для развития навыков креативного предпринимательства в целях развития креативной экономики. Ремесло и креативная экономика являются одними из крупнейших источников занятости в центрально-азиатском регионе, а также неотъемлемой частью нематериального культурного наследия и воспитания чувства культуры, самобытности, дома и сообщества (ЮНЕСКО).

Цели

Серия подкастов предназначена в первую очередь для участников программы Creative Spark, но также может быть полезна всем, кто интересуется творческими индустриями, или тем, кто хочет развивать свой деловой английский (каждый подкаст будет разработан на русском и английском языках). В этой серии подкастов мы будем обсуждать что значит быть творческим предпринимателем и инструменты, необходимые для управления творческим предприятием. Мы будем рассказывать о бизнес-инструментах, необходимых для развития успешного творческого предприятия, таких как маркетинг, инновации, маркетинг в социальных сетях, бухгалтерский учет и финансы, поиск средств, отношения с поставщиками и клиентами, а также о таких актуальных темах, как устойчивость и медленный дизайн. Мы будем приглашать выступать представителей британских творческих предприятий и успешных творческих предпринимателей из Центральной Азии.  

Партнеры проекта

Серия подкастов будет разрабатываться командой из Университета Лестера и агентством по коммуникациям KI agency.

Доктор Марта Гаспарин - доцент кафедры инноваций и дизайна в Школе бизнеса Университета Лестера. Ее исследовательская работа изучает как появляются дизайн и инновации, как формируется ценность, а также роль действующих лиц (объекты, менеджеры, дизайнеры) в различных инновационных процессах, опираясь на идеи исследований науки и техники. Она руководит рядом исследовательских проектов в Узбекистане, Казахстане и Вьетнаме.

Камола Икрамова является исполнительным директором-основателем PR и медиа агентства KI в Узбекистане. Она является креативным продюсером с опытом работы в сфере корпоративных и внутренних коммуникаций, корпоративной социальной ответственности (CSR) и подкастером.

Доктор Стив Конвэй является доцентом в области инноваций в Школе бизнеса Университета Лестера. Он интересуется природой и ролью социальных и организационных сетей в инновациях, предпринимательстве, создании и обмене знаниями. У него богатый опыт работы в Узбекистане в рамках программы Creative Spark.

Доктор Тони Дэниелс является руководителем отдела международного профессионального развития в отделе преподавания английского языка в Университете Лестера. Он руководит развитием партнерских отношений с международными высшими учебными заведениями и агентствами, а также с правительственными министерствами.

Доктор Джефф Лайтфут - доцент кафедры предпринимательства и бухгалтерского учета в Школе бизнеса Университета Лестера. Его текущие исследования обширны, но, возможно, могут быть сгруппированы вокруг исследования аспектов представительства и рынков.

Доктор Мартин Куинн является доцентом в области регионального развития и государственной политики в Школе бизнеса Университета Лестера. Его исследовательская работа направлена на изучение взаимодействия с местным и региональным экономическим развитием, лидерства места и использование политики для стимулирования инновации в экономике. Он работал над рядом проектов в Центральной Азии.

Подкасты 

Название Каналы для прослушивания 
  • Вступительный подкаст
  • Кто такой креативный предприниматель?
  • Найти свои маркетинговые возможности
  • Управление креативной компании
  • Делайте свою продукцию инновационной
  • Создайте свое ценностное предложение
  • Работа с клиентами 

Anchor

Apple Podcasts

Breaker

Google Podcasts

Overcast

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic

Spotify

Yandex podcast